holiday weekends and not working

It’s been 3 days since I lasted posted…and I promised us every day. This last weekend has been a bit crazy between birthday celebrations, my internship, church, an unplanned beach trip, and some unexpected conversations I needed to have. I didn’t make time for writing over the past few days and now I’m so sunburned that all I can think about is the pain like hot needles that is happening in my body. I just didn’t want to go a 4th day without writing something. I don’t regret the choices I made this weekend (except for maybe the part where I was laying in the sun for 6 hours yesterday), I’m still learning how to stick to something, how to have discipline, and (clearly) how to apply sunscreen. So, for now, I’m going to go back to sobbing quietly into Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. I’ll talk to you tomorrow for real.

xoxo,

kat

holiday weekends and not working

Leave a Reply

